Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

# MINUTES

Meeting:CHIPPENHAM AREA BOARDPlace:Council Chamber, County Hall, TrowbridgeDate:18 May 2010Start Time:1.24 pmFinish Time:1.25 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: Alexa Smith (Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01249 706612 or Email: <u>alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

## In Attendance:

### Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Desna Allen, Cllr Chris Caswill, Cllr Paul Darby, Cllr Bill Douglas, Cllr Howard Greenman, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Peter Hutton, Cllr Mark Packard, Cllr Nina Phillips, Cllr Judy Rooke and Cllr Jane Scott OBE

### Apologies:

(None)

### 1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Chippenham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

### **Decision**

Councillor Desna Allen was elected Chairman of the Chippenham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Allen in the Chair

### 2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

### **Decision**

Councillor Mark Packard was elected Vice-Chairman of the Chippenham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.